Morro Bay and Lake Havasu

Morro Bay, CA and spent two rainy days at a campground on the beach. When the sun did shine I took several walks. I watched surfers trying to get up on small waves, people fishing, runners on the beach and others like myself just enjoying the scenery and the amazing artistry of God.

Sand art
More sand art
Design created by runoff going into the ocean.
Morro Bay

Off to Lake Havasu, AZ. But wait, my engine light is on. Off to the local Dodge dealer to have it looked at. Bad news, rodents got up in the engine and chewed through some wires. $600+ dollars and a whole afternoon gone. Decided to treat myself with a hotel room and a hot shower🧖‍♀️🤸‍♀️🤸‍♀️🤸‍♀️; boy did that feel good.

Next morning off to Lake Havasu, AZ. Found a nice spot right off the highway. Stayed two days, did some hiking and a lot of R & R.

Olive’s grave.
1.3 mile hike

Left Lake Havasu headed north by way of Lake Mead, NV. See you soon!🙋‍♀️

Leave a comment